Preskočite na glavni sadržaj
Electronic communications

International Calls and SMS to other EU/EEA Countries

The EU Regulation on international calls and SMS messages from 2019 regulates the prices of international calls and SMS messages within the countries of the European Economic Area (EEA), which includes 27 European Union (EU) member states along with Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway. While the United Kingdom is no longer an EU member, regulated prices still apply.
The Regulation sets the maximum allowed prices for international calls and SMS messages for private users from any fixed or mobile network in Croatia to users in EEA countries.

When calling users from other EEA countries from Croatia, the maximum price for international calls can be up to 0.23 euros per minute, while the maximum price for SMS can be up to 0.07 euros per message.
It's important to note that the regulation does not cover prices for international calls with special tariffs between EEA member countries, nor does it include international MMS messages. The price regulation is not applicable to business users.
If you frequently call users from EEA countries and/or users from neighbouring countries outside the EEA and/or users from other countries worldwide, check with your operator if there is an option to activate alternative tariffs for international calls based on your preferences and needs. In some alternative tariffs, call prices to specific EEA countries may be higher than the regulated maximum, but the call prices to certain other countries worldwide (e.g., to Canada) should be lower.